Home » Enneagram » Three Centers

Enneagram Three Centers

The Three Centers consist of The Head Center (Enneagram Types 5, 6, and 7), The Heart Center (Enneagram Types 2, 3, and 4), and The Body Center (Enneagram Types 8, 9, and 1).

Enneagram Head Center

Head Center

The Head Center is where we process information through the mind and are engaged in planning, thinking, problem-solving, information-gathering, remembering and imagination.

Enneagram Types 5, 6, and 7 become fixated in the mind and preoccupied with analysis and fears.

Enneagram Heart Center

Heart Center

The Heart Center is where we process information through the feelings and are engaged in relationship with self and others, image, self-deception, and expressing or suppressing emotions.

Enneagram Types 2, 3, and 4 become fixated in the heart and preoccupied with how others perceive them and the image they project.

Enneagram Body Center

Body Center

The Body Center is where we process information through the instinctual and gut responses and are engaged in self-forgetting, anger, stubbornness, and containing or expressing energy.

Enneagram Types 8, 9 and 1 become fixated in the body and are preoccupied with control or not being controlled and injustices.

Enneagram Icon

Learn About Your Type:

NEW TO THE ENNEAGRAM? Start your exploration with our free, online Enneagram Test »

READY FOR MORE? Deepen your Enneagram understanding through the School of Conscious Living »

Learn More about the Nine Enneagram Types

The Enneagram shows nine ways of seeing and experiencing the world as well as the relationships between personality and psychological development.  It explains underlying motivations, as well as strengths and weaknesses in navigating life and relating to others.